Bank Tabungan Negara

BTN forerunner Postspaarbank begins with the establishment in Batavia in 1897. In 1942, during the Japanese occupation of Indonesia, the bank frozen and replaced with Tyokinkyoku or chokinkyoku. After the proclamation of Indonesian independence the bank was taken over by the Indonesian government and converted into a Post Office Savings. Name and company subsequently changed shape several times until finally in 1998 changed to the name and form of the current official.

© Copyright - Swadharma Duta Data